Our websites will be unavailable between the hours of AEST 4AM September 17, 2022 and AEST 11PM on date September 18, 2022

InvestoGain Australia


Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

WISR LIMITED14/03/2018
DIRECTMONEY LIMITED10/07/201514/03/2018
BASPER LTD10/01/201410/07/2015

Shareholder links



Computershare Melbourne
Yarra Falls, 452 Johnston Street, Abbotsford VIC 3067
Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 3 9473 2500
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

Address: Suite 33, Level 8 58 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia
Tel:  (08) 9389 3100Fax: (08) 9389 3199

Date first listed: 16/03/1989
Company Secretary: Erlyn Dale
Sector: Diversified Financials Industry Group: XFJ
Activities: Manufacture and distribution of automotive exhaust products

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

On 9 April 2020, the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (AAT) revoked the order staying ASIC's decision to ban Mr Simon Poidevin from providing financial services. As such, ASIC's original decision to ban Mr Poidevin for five years came into full operation, effective immediately following the Tribunal's revocation order. The AAT's revocation of the stay order follows Messrs Poidevin's and Rodr's withdrawal of their applications for review on 17 February 2020. (On 29 November 2017 Messrs Poidevin and Rodr were banned by ASIC from providing financial services for five years and four years respectively, following an investigation into trading in shares of DirectMoney Ltd (DirectMoney, ASX code: DM1) during the period 14 July 2015 to 23 July 2015. ASIC found that Mr Poidevin took part in transactions carried out by Mr Damien Rodr, a trader at Bell Potter Securities Ltd, that had or were likely to have the effect of creating or maintaining an artificial price for trading in DM1 shares, contrary to s1041A of the Corporations Act. On 7 February 2018, the AAT made orders staying ASIC's banning order against Mr Poidevin pending the AAT's decision on his review application. Between 26 June 2018 and 3 July 2018, a hearing was held before the AAT with respect to the review applications of Messrs. Poidevin and Rodr.)


name changed to Wisr Limited


The securities of DirectMoney Limited (the "Company") will be reinstated to official quotation from the commencement of trading on Monday, 13 July 2015, following the Company's compliance with listing rule 11.1.3 and Chapters 1 and 2 of the Listing Rules. 113,951,658 ordinary shares fully paid


name changed from Basper Ltd



Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    15/03/2017John Nantes95,000$0.055$5,225
    03/03/2017Christopher Whitehead200,000$0.075$15,000
    02/03/2017John Nantes571,742$0.043$24,585
    11/11/2011Alan Beckett15,000$0.493$7,398
    11/10/2011Alan Beckett1,661$0.500$830

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Winton WilleseeChairman28/10/2014
    John NantesExecutive Chairman07/06/2016
    Anthony NantesCEO29/09/2016
    Peter BeaumontCOO31/08/2015
    Andrew GoodwinCFO01/05/2017
    Christopher WhiteheadIndependent Director18/09/2015
    Andrew McKayNon Exec Director28/10/2014
    Campbell McCombNon Exec Director28/10/2014
    Robert PartonNon Exec Director28/10/2014

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Stephen PorgesNon Exec Director03/07/201509/11/2016
    Alan BeckettChairman01/08/201028/10/2014
    Sean BaldingManaging Director, CEO08/11/201328/10/2014
    Grantly AndersonDirector01/08/201028/10/2014
    Brett JonesManaging Director08/11/201107/11/2013
    Rick van BerkelDirector01/12/201127/03/2013

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.