Our websites will be unavailable between the hours of AEST 4AM September 17, 2022 and AEST 11PM on date September 18, 2022

InvestoGain Australia


Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of ASX: rating 4
(4 out of 5)



Link Market Services Limited Sydney
Level 12, 680 George Street Sydney NSW 2000
Tel : +61 1300 361 735
Fax : 02 9287 0303
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000ASX7
Address: 20 Bridge Street, SYDNEY, NSW, AUSTRALIA, 2001
Tel:  (02) 9227 0000Fax: (02) 9227 0480

Date first listed: 14/10/1998
Company Secretary: Johanna O'Rourke, Timothy Swan
Sector: Diversified Financials Industry Group: XFJ
Activities: The economic entity provides stock exchange and ancillary services in Australia

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

name changed from Australian Stock Exchange Limited


company makes a capital return of $0.585 per share on 24 October 2006 (the payment date) - the record date for entitlement to the capital return was 17 October 2006 - for each share that had a cost base equal to or more than $0.585, investors reduce the cost base and reduced cost base by $0.585 - for each share that had a cost base of less than $0.585, investors made a capital gain equal to the difference between the cost base and $0.585 ($0.585 minus the cost base) - investors also reduce the cost base and reduced cost base of each share to nil



Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    05/09/2023Heather Smith1,750$56.800$99,400
    01/09/2023David Curran1,700$57.746$98,168
    28/08/2023Luke Randell3,600$57.106$205,582
    21/08/2023Damian Roche6,000$59.050$354,299
    18/08/2023Vicki Carter1,699$58.393$99,209

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Damian RocheChairman01/08/2014
    Helen LofthouseManaging Director, CEO01/08/2022
    Andrew TobinCFO05/09/2022
    David CurranNon Exec Director21/03/2022
    Vicki CarterNon Exec Director02/02/2023
    Yasmin AllenNon Exec Director09/02/2015
    Luke RandellNon Exec Director03/04/2023
    Melinda ConradNon Exec Director01/08/2016
    Heather SmithNon Exec Director29/06/2022
    Peter NashNon Exec Director19/06/2019

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Peter MarriottNon Exec Director01/07/200918/08/2023
    Robert WoodsNon Exec Director01/01/202014/03/2023
    Heather RidoutNon Exec Director29/08/201217/02/2023
    Ken HenryNon Exec Director01/02/201330/09/2022
    Gillian LarkinsCFO29/10/201831/08/2022
    Dominic StevensManaging Director, CEO19/12/201331/07/2022
    Peter HiomDeputy CEO01/07/2021
    Rick Holliday-SmithExecutive Chairman25/07/200621/04/2021
    Peter WarneNon Exec Director25/07/200630/09/2020
    Ramy AzizCFO, Investor Relations28/10/2018
    Rob PriestleyNon Exec Director17/05/201719/06/2018
    Amanda HarknessGeneral Counsel01/01/200630/09/2017
    Elmer KupperManaging Director, CEO06/10/201121/03/2016
    Jillian SegalNon Exec Director29/07/200301/09/2015
    Russell AboudNon Exec Director01/07/200525/09/2013
    Shane FinemoreNon Exec Director01/06/200725/09/2013
    Jillian BroadbentNon Exec Director01/02/201005/10/2012
    David GonskiNon Exec Chairman01/06/200728/03/2012
    Robert ElstoneManaging Director, CEO25/07/200610/10/2011
    Trevor RoweNon Exec Director01/07/200202/07/2010
    Michael SharpeNon Exec Director11/12/199501/07/2009
    Maurice NewmanChairman22/10/199024/09/2008
    Michael ShepherdVice Chairman18/10/199830/10/2007
    Jim KennedyNon Exec Director26/02/199009/10/2006
    Catherine WalterNon Exec Director23/04/199609/10/2006
    Tony D'AloisioManaging Director, CEO11/10/200425/07/2006
    Richard HumphryManaging Director06/05/199410/10/2004
    Max FowlesNon Exec Director25/10/199330/09/2003
    John FraserNon Exec Director25/03/199730/06/2003
    Clive BatrouneyVice Chairman22/10/199031/07/2002

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.