We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.


Any AUS or NZ company


Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names


Shareholder links

Our website ranking of ERA: rating 3
(3 out of 5)



Computershare Investor Services, Level 11 172 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6000

Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 7 3229 9860
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

Address: Level 3 - Energy House 18-20 Cavenagh Street Darwin Northern Territory 0800
Tel:  +61 8 8924 3500 Fax: +61 8 89243506

Date first listed: 19/11/1980
Company Secretary: Shanelle English
Sector: Energy Industry Group: XEJ
Activities: Exporting uranium oxide to fuel nuclear electricity utilities in Asia, Europe and North America

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

The suspension of trading in the deferred line of securities of Energy Resources of Australia Limited will be lifted immediately, as indicated by the timetable announced in the company's announcement dated 20 January 2020 in relation to the renounceable entitlement offer announced on 15 November 2019.


The deferred line of securities of Energy Resources of Australia Limited (ASX Code: ERAN) will be suspended from quotation immediately, in accordance with Listing Rule 17.3, following the company's announcement dated 4 December 2019 in relation to the renounceable entitlement offer announced on 15 November 2019. The company's ordinary shares are not affected by the suspension.


listed entity carried for record purposes only

OFX Transferring Money Internationally to Free


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.
Loading comments....  Most recent comments

Hi - I am trying to chase up Lost monies or shares or policies - I really don't know what I am chasing - all I can say is that my brother recently deceased and we have found amongst his paperwork a cheque from Energy Resources of Australia dated back to 30/11/87 cheque number 013832 which has never been banked - made out to himself (Ian Patrick Yxelman) and Noel Ernest Pilley.


We are trying to track down anything on my brother.


My name is: Deborrah McClelland and I can be contacted on:


20/09/2013 11:31:41

Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    03/12/2020Paul Dowd-750$108.110$81,083
    07/04/2015Dave Smith-2,383$0.024$56
    04/03/2014Peter Taylor-577$0.114$66
    05/08/2013Peter McMahon-5,000$0.012$60
    11/04/2013Peter McMahon42,500$1.165$49,513

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Peter MansellChairman, Independent Director26/10/2015
    Brad WelshInterim CEO04/10/2021
    Richard PrestCFO08/03/2021
    Shane CharlesIndependent Director26/10/2015
    Paul DowdIndependent Director26/10/2015
    Jacques Van TonderNon Exec Director31/05/2020
    Justin CareyNon Exec Director07/08/2019
    Dave SkinnerInvestor Relations
    Chris MaitlandInvestor Relations
    Thomas WilcoxCompany Secretary, General Counsel26/11/2013

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Paul ArnoldManaging Director, CEO02/08/201704/10/2021
    Marcia HanrahanNon Exec Director29/05/202028/04/2021
    David BlanchCFO09/07/201808/03/2021
    Andrea SuttonNon Exec Director23/09/201331/05/2020
    Zara FisherNon Exec Director29/08/201607/08/2019
    Kevin McLeishNon Exec Director19/06/201830/10/2018
    James MayCFO01/06/201409/07/2018
    Sinead KaufmanNon Exec Director29/11/201719/06/2018
    Simon TrottNon Exec Director06/12/201528/11/2017
    Joanne FarrellNon Exec Director11/06/201431/08/2016
    Bruce CoxNon Exec Director27/11/201403/05/2016
    Peter McMahonNon Exec Chairman, Independent Director20/11/201220/06/2015
    Helen GarnettIndependent Director28/01/200520/06/2015
    Dave SmithNon Exec Director31/03/201520/06/2015
    Peter TaylorDirector14/02/200713/04/2015
    John PeglerIndependent Director30/07/200931/03/2015
    Helen NewellNon Exec Director20/11/201211/06/2014
    Steeve ThibeaultCFO, Company Secretary01/07/200930/05/2014
    Robert O'TooleCompany Secretary, General Counsel01/07/201026/11/2013
    Rob AtkinsonCEO, Director17/09/200823/09/2013
    David KlingnerChairman21/07/200408/02/2013
    Matthew CoulterDirector15/06/201020/11/2012
    Christopher SalisburyNon Exec Director31/01/200715/06/2010
    Richard CarterNon Exec Director18/11/199921/04/2010
    Charles LeneganNon Exec Director21/07/200513/01/2008
    Andrew LloydNon Exec Director18/10/200122/12/2006
    Harry Kenyon-SlaneyCEO29/01/200401/12/2006
    Preston ChiaroNon Exec Director21/10/200312/09/2006
    Stephen MannNon Exec Director30/01/200314/10/2005
    Hideki ToyomatsuNon Exec Director18/06/200314/10/2005
    Ron MatthewsAlternate Director05/03/200114/10/2005
    Brian HorwoodChairman17/05/200128/01/2005
    Brian HickmanNon Exec Director31/08/199725/10/2004
    Robert ClearyCEO15/07/199929/01/2004
    Andrew KiteAlternate Director23/07/200326/11/2003
    Gregory BoyceNon Exec Director29/11/200002/09/2003
    Barry CusackNon Exec Director15/08/200001/09/2003
    Andrew HardingAlternate Director24/07/200223/07/2003
    Wataru KinugawaNon Exec Director19/07/200118/06/2003
    Mochito MoriAlternate Director19/07/200118/06/2003
    Tsuneharu TakedaAlternate Director19/07/200118/06/2003
    Atsuhiko YonekawaAlternate Director19/07/200118/06/2003
    Koh TsuzukuAlternate Director19/07/200118/06/2003
    Jean-Luc NarcyAlternate Director16/03/200101/01/2003
    James MarlattNon Exec Director12/01/200001/03/2001
    Jeff HughesCompany Secretary18/04/2000

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.