We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.

InvestoGain Australia

Celebrating 20 Years in Business

Thank you for being part of our development since September 2001. With your ongoing support we look forward to many exciting developments ahead.


Any AUS or NZ company


Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of HT1: rating 5
(5 out of 5)



Link Market Services, Rhodes Corporate Park, 1A Homebush Bay Drive, Rhodes NSW 2138

Tel : +61 1300 554 474
Fax : +61 2 9287 0303
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000HT18
Address: 3 Byfield Street, Macquarie Park, NSW 2113
Tel:  (02) 8899 9999 Fax: (02) 9333 4900

Date first listed: 07/05/1992
Company Secretary: Yvette Lamont
Sector: Media Industry Group: XDJ
Activities: HT&E Limited (formerly APN News & Media Limited) is a leading media and entertainment business, with diverse assets in Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

name changed from APN News & Media Limited

OFX Transferring Money Internationally to Free


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    07/03/2019Roger Amos16,250$1.802$29,281
    18/02/2019Hamish McLennan73,000$1.787$130,457
    08/11/2017Peter Cosgrove20,000$1.635$32,700
    06/10/2017Christine Holman20,000$1.800$36,000
    06/10/2017Peter Cosgrove50,000$1.795$89,737

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Hamish McLennanNon Exec Chairman30/10/2018
    Ciaran DavisManaging Director, CEO01/09/2015
    Andrew NyeCFO14/08/2019
    Paul ConnollyNon Exec Director18/10/2012
    Belinda RoweNon Exec Director05/02/2019
    Roger AmosNon Exec Director30/11/2018
    Yvette LamontGeneral Counsel

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Jeff HowardCFO21/09/201231/12/2019
    Christine HolmanNon Exec Director16/11/201503/12/2018
    Robert KayeNon Exec Director20/02/201830/09/2018
    Peter CosgroveChairman02/12/200330/06/2018
    Anne Templeman-JonesNon Exec Director01/06/201314/05/2018
    Peter CullinaneNon Exec Director01/11/201307/05/2018
    John AndersonIndependent Director26/03/201530/06/2016
    Albert HarrisDeputy Chairman, Non Exec Director01/03/199213/05/2016
    Michael MillerCEO06/05/201301/09/2015
    Vincent CrowleyNon Exec Director05/03/200906/05/2015
    Kevin LuscombeNon Exec Director28/10/199714/04/2013
    Edward HarveyNon Exec Director21/02/2013
    Peter HuntChairman, Director03/09/201219/02/2013
    Brett ChenowethCEO01/01/201119/02/2013
    John HarveyNon Exec Director01/01/201119/02/2013
    Melinda ConradNon Exec Director01/01/201219/02/2013
    John MaaslandNon Exec Director05/12/200319/02/2013
    Peter MyersCFO21/09/2012
    Gavin O'ReillyNon Exec Chairman27/08/200420/04/2012
    Pierce CodyNon Exec Director12/08/200322/02/2012
    Cameron O'ReillyDirector01/01/198831/12/2010
    Brendan HopkinsDirector01/08/200231/12/2010
    Donal BuggyDirector12/08/200331/12/2010
    Liam HealyNon Exec Director01/01/198805/05/2009
    Sallyanne AtkinsonNon Exec Director01/01/199905/05/2009
    Brian SteadCompany Secretary01/04/2009
    James ParkinsonChairman01/03/199906/05/2008
    Wilson WhinerayDeputy Chairman05/03/200206/05/2008

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.