We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.


Any AUS or NZ company


Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of EQT: rating 4
(4 out of 5)



Computershare, Yarra Falls, 452 Johnston Street, Abbotsford VIC 3067

Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 3 9473 2500
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000EQT1
Address: Level 1, 575 Bourke Street Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel:  (03) 8623 5000 Fax: (03) 8623 5200

Date first listed: 06/08/1985
Company Secretary: Samantha Einhart
Sector: Diversified Financials Industry Group: XFJ
Activities: Providing specialist services including legal, financial, and taxation planning, premium personal investment including superannuation, and estate trustee services

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

SPECIAL NOTE: Equity Trustees Limited undertook a corporate restructure with EQT Holdings Limited on 3 December 2015. This was represented as a reconstruction event where EQT Holdings Limited became the new parent entity of the EQT Group in place of Equity Trustees Limited ("restructure"). Accordingly, shareholders received one share in EQT Holdings Limited for every share in EQT Trustees Limited. The ASX Code remains EQT (Note that unlike ASX we have chosen to treat this reconstruction event as a change of name.)


On 3 July 2015, Equity Trustees Limited ("EQT") announced it would undertake a corporate restructure. EQT has entered into an implementation agreement with EQT Holdings Limited (the "Company"), the purposes of which is to facilitate the restructure to be implemented by a scheme of arrangement between EQT and its shareholders ("Scheme"). Under the Scheme, the Company will become the parent company of EQT and Scheme Shareholders (as defined in the Scheme shares") for each fully paid ordinary share held in EQT.



Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.
Loading comments....  Most recent comments


18/12/2020 03:11:42

Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    06/12/2021Mick O'Brien4,000$24.754$99,015
    26/10/2021Tim Hammon1,500$28.470$42,705
    26/03/2021Kevin Eley2,000$23.520$47,040
    25/03/2021Mick O'Brien5,000$22.990$114,950
    22/12/2020Carol Schwartz4,341$26.915$116,838

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Carol SchwartzChairman04/03/2020
    Mick O'BrienManaging Director24/07/2014
    Philip GentryCFO, COO08/10/2015
    Glenn SedgwickIndependent Director08/08/2016
    Anne O'DonnellNon Exec Director08/09/2010
    Kelly O'DwyerNon Exec Director29/03/2021
    Kevin EleyNon Exec Director25/11/2011
    Tim HammonNon Exec Director01/12/2018
    Catherine RobsonNon Exec Director15/02/2020

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Jim MintoNon Exec Chairman01/03/201729/03/2021
    Jeffrey KennettChairman01/09/200828/10/2020
    Alice WilliamsNon Exec Director05/09/200728/10/2020
    Tony KillenDirector26/09/200229/10/2017
    Robin BurnsManaging Director01/12/200901/07/2016
    David GrovesDeputy Chairman30/11/200014/12/2015
    Terry RyanCFO22/05/2015
    John McConnellDirector01/01/200228/10/2011
    Barry JacksonDirector26/09/200229/10/2010
    Peter WilliamsManaging Director27/02/200301/12/2009
    Philip MolyneuxChairman01/12/200030/08/2007
    Ross IllingworthNon Exec Director27/03/200331/08/2006
    Don ChristieManaging Director01/01/199927/02/2003
    John D'ArcyNon Exec Chairman01/12/200031/12/2002
    Raymond OrloffNon Exec Director01/01/199731/12/2001

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.