We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.

InvestoGain Australia

Celebrating 20 Years in Business

Thank you for being part of our development since September 2001. With your ongoing support we look forward to many exciting developments ahead.


Any AUS or NZ company


Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of ARU: rating 5
(5 out of 5)



Link Market Services, Level 12 QV1 Building 250 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6000

Tel : +61 8 9211 6670 or 1300 554 474
Fax : +61 2 9287 0303
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000ARU5
Address: Level 6 432 Murray Street Perth WA 6000
Tel:  (+61) 6370 2800 Fax: 08 9221 7966

Date first listed: 05/11/2003
Company Secretary: Peter Sherrington
Sector: Materials Industry Group: XMJ
Activities: Industrial Minerals & Mineral Exploration

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

deferred settlement trading of the securities of Arafura Resources Limited (ARUN) (the " Company") will be suspended from quotation immediately, at the request of the Company, pending the release of an announcement. Security Code: ARUN


name changed from Arafura Resources NL


at a General Meeting on 16 February 2007 before the company changed its name, the Arafura shareholders agreed to a demerger by Arafura of NuPower - resolutions approved a capital reduction by way of an in specie distribution of NuPower ordinary shares and a reduction in the exercise price of the Arafura options on issue - the capital reduction resulted in Arafura distributing 90% of the ordinary shares it owned in NuPower to the Arafura shareholders, who received one NuPower share for every three Arafura shares they held on the Record Date (being 26 February 2007) - also all Arafura option owners at Record Date received one option in NuPower for every three Arafura options they held - Arafura accounted for the distribution of the ordinary shares in NuPower wholly as a return of share capital meaning Arafura shareholders received a capital reduction amount of approximately $0.068 for each of the Arafura shares they owned at Record Date


company (while it was still Arafura Resources NL) agrees to transfer $8.8 million of cash and a number of mining tenements, tenement applications and tenement rights to NuPower, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Arafura, - these assets relate principally to uranium exploration - as consideration (in part) for the transfer of those assets, NuPower agrees to issue ordinary shares to Arafura

OFX Transferring Money Internationally to Free


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.
Loading comments....  Most recent comments


25/06/2016 22:54:57

Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    30/11/2020Mark Southey162,500$0.107$17,333
    01/05/2019Mark Southey150,000$0.051$7,650
    07/02/2019Mark Southey100,000$0.050$5,000
    13/09/2013Gavin Lockyer34,014$0.294$10,000
    18/10/2012Chris Tonkin100,000$0.160$16,000

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Mark SoutheyChairman30/01/2018
    Gavin LockyerManaging Director, CEO23/07/2013
    Peter SherringtonCFO24/07/2013
    Chris TonkinNon Exec Director14/12/2010
    Cathy MoisesNon Exec Director02/12/2019
    Darryl CuzzubboNon Exec Director01/11/2021
    Quansheng ZhangNon Exec Director18/11/2016

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Ian KowalickNon Exec Chairman19/12/200214/02/2019
    Terry GroseNon Exec Director21/01/201321/11/2018
    Cungen DingNon Exec Director03/03/201518/11/2016
    Shasha LuNon Exec Director21/07/200917/11/2014
    Alex Losada-CalderonNon Exec Director25/09/200930/11/2012
    Steve WardManaging Director, CEO15/08/200716/02/2012
    Lloyd JonesNon Exec Director30/08/201116/02/2012
    Ian LauranceNon Exec Director15/02/200816/02/2012
    Loretta ReynoldsNon Exec Director16/09/201116/02/2012
    Terry JacksonNon Exec Director27/04/200716/02/2012
    Mick MuirNon Exec Director03/12/199725/11/2011
    Alistair StephensManaging Director28/02/200517/09/2009
    Peter WalkerNon Exec Chairman27/06/200119/02/2007
    Marcus RoseNon Exec Director19/12/200206/07/2006

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.