We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.



Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Listed on ASX


(updated at weekends)

Former (or subsequent) names


Shareholder links

Our website ranking of COB: rating 4
(4 out of 5)



Computershare, Level 3, 60 Carrington Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 2 8235 8150
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000COB8
Address: Suite 17.03 Level 17 100 Miller Street North Sydney NSW 2060 Australia
Tel:  +61 (0) 2 8287 0660 Fax: 02 9221 6333

Date first listed: 02/02/2017
Company Secretary: Robert Waring, Ian Morgan
Sector: Materials Industry Group: 
Activities: Cobalt exploration and development

The suspension of trading in the securities of Cobalt Blue Holdings Limited will be lifted immediately following the release by COB of an announcement regarding the execution of a binding Heads of Agreement by COB and Broken Hill Prospecting Limited pursuant to which COB will acquire 100% ownership and legal title of the Broken Hill (Thackaringa) Cobalt Project.


Cobalt Blue Holdings and Broken Hill Prospecting have agreed on the terms for COB to acquire100% ownership and legal title of the Broken Hill Cobalt Project. This will result in the dissolution of the Thackaringa Joint Venture, and provide COB with full control and continuing management of the Project. The Independent Expert Determination has confirmed that COB and BPL have 70:30 respective interests in the Project. COB and BPL have subsequently used the delivery of the Expert Determination as a catalyst for discussion. Under the terms of the Thackaringa Joint Venture, both BPL and COB have the rights to reduce their interest in the TJV via assignment. BPL will retain the existing exploration base and precious metal rights, as defined in the TJV, and its existing 2% Net Smelter Royalty on all cobalt production from the Project.


Broken Hill Prospecting and Cobalt Blue Holdings have received the expert's determination in respect of their disputes regarding the Thackaringa Joint Venture. As a result of this: The Parties' Joint venture interest remains at 70% COB 30% BPL; BPL retains 100% legal title; BPL retains all base and precious metal rights; BPL retains a 2% Net Smelter Royalty on all future production. BPL and COB have now renewed discussions to advance the Thackaringa Cobalt Project.


The securities of Cobalt Blue Holdings Limited will be suspended from quotation immediately under Listing Rule 17.2, at the request of COB, pending the release of an announcement regarding negotiations for the Thackaringa Joint Venture with Broken Hill Prospecting Limited .


listed entity carried for record purposes only


ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    22/07/2020Joe Kaderavek45,000$0.110$4,950
    17/03/2020Joe Kaderavek100,000$0.096$9,613
    13/03/2020Joe Kaderavek100,000$0.100$10,000
    03/06/2019Joe Kaderavek149,500$0.140$20,925
    22/11/2018Robert Biancardi130,000$0.228$29,688

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Robert BiancardiChairman, Independent Director02/02/2017
    Joe KaderavekCEO02/02/2017
    Hugh KellerIndependent Director02/02/2017
    Robert McDonaldIndependent Director01/01/2019

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Matthew HillIndependent Director30/06/201713/12/2018
    Anthony JohnstonNon Exec Director02/02/201719/06/2018

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.