Our websites will be unavailable between the hours of AEST 4AM September 17, 2022 and AEST 11PM on date September 18, 2022

InvestoGain Australia


Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian listed companies

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XY Z

Browse current Australian managed funds

0-9A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of BLD: rating 5
(5 out of 5)



Link Market Services Limited Sydney
Level 12, 680 George Street Sydney NSW 2000
Tel : +61 1300 361 735
Fax : 02 9287 0303
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

ISIN: AU000000BLD2
Address: Level 18, 15 Blue Street North Sydney NSW 2060
Tel:  (02) 9220 6300Fax: (02) 9233 6605

Date first listed: 21/02/2000
Company Secretary: Jean-Paul Wallace
Sector: Materials Industry Group: XMJ
Activities: Building and construction materials supplier

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

on the demerger of Origin Energy Ltd, shareholders in Origin Energy Ltd (formerly called Boral Ltd) received a return of capital of $3.16 for each Origin Energy share (or $1.58 for each old Boral Ltd share) held - it was applied to acquire the new Boral Ltd shares and Origin Energy Ltd shareholders received one new Boral Ltd share for every 2 old Boral Ltd shares held - the return of capital is a non-assessable payment, so shareholders who received new Boral Ltd shares should have reduced the cost base and reduced cost base of their Origin Energy shares by $3.16 per share - the acquisition cost of the new Boral Ltd shares was $3.16 per share and the acquisition date was 1 March 2000


name changed from Blue Circle Southern Cement Limited



Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box and enter the word/figures you see in the image that then appears.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...



    Click here for free access to this company's:
    ASX, Legal & CGT Status

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    14/08/2023Mark Johnson10,000$5.070$50,700
    13/02/2023Mark Johnson10,000$3.565$35,650
    08/11/2022Jacqueline Chow20,000$2.800$56,000
    29/08/2022Rob Sindel25,000$3.000$75,000
    27/04/2022Jacqueline Chow1,000$3.560$3,560

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Ryan StokesChairman28/09/2020
    Belinda ShawCFO30/01/2023
    Stefan CamphausenCFO01/07/2024
    Mark JohnsonIndependent Director01/12/2021
    Rob SindelIndependent Director28/09/2020
    Jacqueline ChowIndependent Director01/03/2022
    Richard RichardsNon Exec Director28/09/2020
    Vik BansalExecutive Director, CEO10/10/2022
    Dominic MillgateCompany Secretary01/07/2013

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Karen MosesNon Exec Director01/03/201526/10/2023
    Paul RaynerNon Exec Director05/09/200830/06/2023
    Jared GashelCFO15/04/202230/01/2023
    Zlatko TodorcevskiManaging Director, CEO01/07/202010/10/2022
    Tino La SpinaCFO14/10/202015/08/2022
    Deborah O'TooleIndependent Director28/09/202028/10/2021
    Peter C AlexanderNon Exec Director01/09/201828/10/2021
    Kathryn FaggChairman15/09/201430/07/2021
    John MarlayNon Exec Director01/12/200927/10/2020
    Eileen DoyleNon Exec Director16/03/201027/10/2020
    Rosaline NgCFO15/09/201314/10/2020
    Mike KaneManaging Director, CEO01/10/201201/07/2020
    Catherine BrennerNon Exec Director15/09/201001/11/2018
    Brian ClarkChairman01/05/200730/06/2018
    James ClarkNon Exec Director29/05/200730/06/2018
    Robert EveryNon Exec Chairman01/09/200705/11/2015
    Richard LongesNon Exec Director16/09/200406/11/2014
    Andrew PoulterCFO08/02/201015/09/2013
    Margaret TaylorGeneral Counsel01/11/200801/07/2013
    Mark SelwayCEO, Executive Director01/01/201022/05/2012
    Ross BatstoneCEO22/05/201201/01/2012
    Roland WilliamsDirector01/02/200004/11/2010
    Kenneth MossNon Exec Chairman08/04/199931/05/2010
    Rodney PearseManaging Director, CEO01/01/200031/12/2009
    John CloneyNon Exec Director15/12/199928/10/2009
    Elizabeth AlexanderNon Exec Director01/01/199424/10/2008
    Mark RaynerNon Exec Director01/01/199610/09/2007
    Tony D'AloisioNon Exec Director29/05/200328/06/2004
    Rodney HalsteadNon Exec Director01/01/199108/04/2003
    Peter CottrellNon Exec Chairman26/05/2000

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.