Browse Australian listed companies0-9A BC DE F GH IJ KL MN OP QR ST UV WX YZ
Browse current Australian managed funds0-9A BC DE FGH IJ KL MN OP QR ST UV WX YZ


Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:



Listed on ASX ( $5.59    -0.01    -0.18%)

Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of VRL: rating 5
(5 out of 5)  

Computershare Yarra Falls, 452 Johnston Street, Abbotsford VIC 3067
Tel : +61 3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505
Fax : +61 3 9473 2500
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

Address: Level 1, 500 Chapel Street, South Yarra, VIC, AUSTRALIA, 3141
Tel:  (03) 9281 1000 Fax: (03) 9660 1764

Date first listed: 26/02/1987
Company Secretary: Shaun Driscoll, Julie Raffe
Sector: Media Industry Group: 
Activities: Entertainment and media company engaged in cinema exhibition, frequency modulation radio operations, film production, theme parks and video distribution

News & Events

Expand this box to read and print

rss feeds 

the A Class Preference Shares (the "Preference Shares") of Village Roadshow Limited (the "Company") will be suspended from official quotation from the close of trading today, pending variation of the rights attaching to the Preference Shares such that the Preference Shares will rank equally in all respects with fully paid ordinary shares in the Company, with the variation to take effect on Tuesday, 16 November 2010. Quotation of the underlying fully paid ordinary shares will commence on a deferred settlement basis from the commencement of trading on Wednesday, 10 November 2010 (ASX Code: VRLN). Security Code: VRLPA09/11/2010
many shareholders in this company have unclaimed money due to them - deListed provides a tracing service for a small administration fee that identifies where people can find unclaimed monies arising from compulsory acquisitions and also from dividend distributions, super contributions, inoperative bank, building society or credit union accounts, bequests and other sources - please click here for access to our Lost shares, Lost money?? service17/11/2008
the company pays a return of capital of 15 cents a share to all holders of ordinary and preference shares - the Record Date was 12 January 2007 - according to the ATO, no part of the return of capital will be taken to be a dividend for income tax purposes17/01/2007
name changed from De Laurentiis Entertainment Limited20/10/1988

ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)

Date Price
Headline Pages PDF
Date Price
Headline Pages PDF Edited
25/03/2015   Change of Director's Interest Notice x 1 4 PDF -
23/03/2015 asterix CITIC funds management joint venture signed 2 PDF -
10/03/2015   Change of Director's Interest Notice x 2 6 PDF -
10/03/2015   App 3B - Non-executive Directors Share Plan 8 PDF -
24/02/2015   Investor Presentation 32 PDF -
24/02/2015   New - Appx 3A.1 Notification of Distribution - VRL 3 PDF -
24/02/2015 asterix Half Yearly Report and Accounts 35 PDF -
22/01/2015   Becoming a substantial holder from BTT 14 PDF -
22/01/2015   Becoming a substantial from WBC 13 PDF -

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.

Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Termsbefore posting comments.

    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' share transactions (last 5)

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Robert KirbyChairman, CEO01/08/1988
    John KirbyDeputy Chairman, Non Exec Director01/08/1988
    Graham BurkeManaging Director, CEO01/09/1988
    Clark KirbyCOO15/05/2012
    Julie RaffeFinance Director, Alternate Director15/05/2012
    Robert Le TetIndependent Director02/04/2007
    Peter JonsonIndependent Director01/01/2001
    Peter HarvieIndependent Director01/06/2000
    David EvansIndependent Director02/01/2007
    Tim AntonieIndependent Director01/12/2010

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Barry ReardonIndependent Director01/03/199920/11/2014
    Bill ConnNon Exec Director01/03/199229/04/2008